Energy, Environment and Sustainable Development 2018

Energy and Environmental Engineering Research Group (EEERG) of Mehran University of Engineering and Technology (MUET) is organizing 5th International Conference on Energy, Environment and Sustainable Development 2018 (EESD2018) to be held from November. 14- 16, 2018.

The conference aims to provide a platform for researchers, engineers, scientists and academicians as well as industrial professionals from all over the world to present their research contribution and development activities in the energy sector. EESD2018 provides opportunities for the delegates to exchange new ideas and application experiences face to face, to establish business or research relations and to find global partners for future collaboration.

The EESD2018 conference offers a track of quality R&D updates from key experts and provides an opportunity in bringing in the new and novel techniques and possibilities that will contribute to Energy, Environment and Sustainable Development in future. EESD2018 conference is tailored for everyone to meet face-to-face and discuss a wide spectrum of recent research trends and developments in the emerging technologies in the market whilst keeping in mind the industrial objective of sustainable development growth for Asia.

In this Conference, there will be a special session on CPEC.

Guest speakers representing various countries and inter-governmental organizations, practicing consultants, commercial catalysts from the region will speak on a range of topical issues of Energy and Environment and future prospects. All accepted conference papers orally presented following registration shall be published in conference proceedings.


June 09, 2018
Call for Papers
EESD’18 Call for Papers.



1st Call of PaperMarch 01st , 2018
Abstract Submission
September 3rd, 2018
September 10th, 2018
Abstract Acceptance September 25th, 2018
September, 28th, 2018
Full Paper Submission/Authors Registration:October 5th, 2018
October, 10th, 2018
Full Paper AcceptanceOctober 15th, 2018
October, 19th, 2018


            EESD 18 Broucher                                                                EESD 18-Poster


Prof. Dr. Akhtar Kalam Victoria University, Australia
Ms. Arvea Marieni GCM Consulting, Germany
Prof. Shazim Memon Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan
Dr. Jennifer Mckay University of South, Australia
Prof. Dr. Chang-Hee Lee Myongji University, South Korea
Dr. Adeeba A. Raheem University of Texas, USA
Dr. Thinesh Selvaratnan Lamar University, USA
Dr. Medhat A. Ibrahim National Research Center , Egypt
Dr. Mohd Haziman Wan Ibrahim UTH Malaysia
Mr. Xing Lei, World Green Design Organization


Prof. Dr. Shaheen Aziz
Conference Chair
Tel:(022) 2772250-73 (Ext. 4411)

Email: [email protected]


Dr. Sheeraz Ahmed Memon
Conference Secretary
Tel: (022) 2772250-73 (Ext. 7303)

Email: [email protected]